foot fetish

I should probably write something about my road to recovery, getting back in shape, eating healthy and clean…is it okay to say bah humbug in April? Why do I find keeping a food journal next to impossible? If I can’t be honest with myself then how am I EVER going to be honest with you. Yep, I ate the rest of my kids dinner last night, nope I didn’t write it down, because if I don’t write it down then I might not remember it and won’t feel bad about it at the end of the week. This is terrible reasoning. Wouldn’t it be nice to be able to say for breakfast I ate a two egg white omelet with a piece of turkey bacon and half a grapefruit and a big glass of water. Three hours later I had an apple with a teaspoon of peanut butter (for the record, does anyone really eat a teaspoon of peanut butter?) For lunch I had a big spinach salad with tofu and walnuts and olive oil and lemon dressing. And dinner was some grilled fish with vegetables…um, asparagus? and finished with a lovely fruit salad.

This is not what I ate yesterday. Okay, let’s be honest, what did I eat yesterday…breakfast was some lemon yogurt with a bit of granola and water. Lunch was some chicken from Fairway, no, it wasn’t grilled…I don’t want to say what it was. Snack was the kids leftover dinner, whole wheat pasta with edamame, olive oil, cheese. And then dinner was gumbo with okra and veggie sausage and bread and butter. And a glass of wine. And then this gross frozen yogurt thing that’s meant for little kids, but I felt I had to try it. I suppose the under 5 set would find it tasty. I also ate some of Harry’s pretzels, but only because he was sharing them so nicely with me. I think that’s it. I suppose it’s not an awful day of eating, but if I did things like meal planning or even thinking about what I was going to eat for lunch…maybe that commercial that talks about how a day of healthy eating starts with what you have for breakfast is true.

Okay, I have a 3 1/2 week old. Maybe I can start meal planning next month. And this month just think about sensible portion size and less snacks and less finishing off H’s dinner.

And on to more important things – the reason for the title of today’s post. I don’t KNOW the last time I wore heels, much less tied on my tennis shoes. And so I wonder if it’s possible to pull these off?

Two shoes for the price of one! I wonder what the playground moms would say?

Have a wonderful day!

Leave a comment

Filed under Healthy habits, motherhood

Leave a Reply

