Send some love this season

The Christmas holiday season makes me sentimental. I know it’s not just me, and in general I’m not an overly sentimental person, although motherhood has seemed to change that more than just a wee bit.

I came across this program and it made me a little weepy. Holiday Mail for Heroes. If you’re doing Christmas cards this year, this is such an easy thing to do. Thank some service person for their service. I am not a supporter of this or any war, but I do support the men and women who are overseas and risking their lives. And when I think about them having to be away from their families this time of year, well, that’s where the weepy part comes in. Every night, when I put the pumpkin down to bed we give some thanks for all our life blessings and every night we say, and please watch over the men and women who are overseas and their families at home and help them to be safe and to come home soon so they can all be together.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

